Plastic Surgery Testimonials Minneapolis

This page contains the words of thanks and appreciation from our patients. Our best referral sources come from our happy and satisfied patients. All testimonials are excerpts from cards and letters we received. Some testimonials are shown with the patient’s before and after photographs. Others are the kind words of patients we have helped. We hope we’ve improved their lives in a small way. We share them with you here.

James A Hoffman M.D. Cosmetic and Plastic Surgeon
5 5 Star Rating based on 15 reviews
1875 Woodwinds Drive, Suite 240 Woodbury, MN 55125
(651) 686-4548

“Probably the most understanding physician I have ever met”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 21, 2017

Dear Dr. Hoffman,

I write this with a bit of a tear in my eyes . First and foremost I want to thank you for being probably the most understanding physician I have ever met. For the last years going back to my early high school days I would look at myself and wished I could change what I called the Irish love handles. Even in high school where I was in great shape and exercising twice a day including weightlifting, I still had these love handles and the little beer belly. Being the typical head strong stubborn male I was too proud to even look into having something done. Finally getting to a point where I was walking 9 miles per day but the belly and love handles just wouldn’t go away. I asked you for help and can this be fixed?

Now 4 days after surgery I am asking why the heck did I wait so long. I see the difference and the recovery has been much easier than I thought. You described the experience perfectly. I knew exactly what to expect when to expect it and why. I thought I would also tell you seeing you in the operating room just before I went under did not go unnoticed by me and provided me with some comfort as I was extremely nervous. I also noticed the differences vs other pictures I have seen on the internet. I do not see any bumpy or uneven locations and it’s as if you literally sculpted the contour of my body. I am excited for the swelling to go down and continue with my exercise program to take control of my health again.

Thank you so very much

by

“I am so unbelievably happy with my results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 2, 2017

Dear Dr. Hoffman, Nica, and Staff-

I am a few days post-surgery and I am feeling great! Though I am not completely recovered yet, I am so unbelievably happy with my results. This whole experience was phenomenal. For so long, since my early teenage years, I’ve been dreaming about having the body that I want. Never in my life have I ever wanted to change anything about the body that I was born with except for my breasts. With my genetics, I didn’t stand a chance, until I was referred to your office.

From the very first e-mail exchange, I knew your office would be the one to give me the one thing I’ve always wanted. For me, it was such a personal procedure because I do carry myself with such confidence and allure. That first e-mail impressed me greatly because it gave me so much information that I needed to further consider the procedure. It wasn’t one of those “call for more information” responses. My first official phone call was so very pleasant. Nica, you are such a pleasure to talk to. You made me feel so comfortable over the phone and your accommodations to my schedule was greatly appreciated.

Our first face-to-face felt like I’ve known you all for so long. I was so comfortable being topless in a room with strangers. Your honest opinions in helping me pick a size that best suits my body and style truly helped. I never once felt pressured into a bigger size nor did I ever feel like I was just another breast implant #5486 (random number!) I would also like to thank you all for going to extra mile for making sure I got the medications I needed for recovery. I couldn’t have been in better hands.

Dr. Hoffman, you were so informative with the entire procedure. When you told me even the smallest percentages of certain risks, you still took the time to explain to me how we can avoid it. You took into consideration of the look and feel I was going for. It truly felt like it was only me that mattered in that office. I’ve been telling so many of my clients and friends about the entire process since that first e-mail. I almost sound like an obsessed groupie! I sure do hope that you will receive more business from the Eau Claire area because believe me, I will be singing your praises.

I’ve worked so hard my entire life to take care of everyone around me and I am so happy that I finally did something that simply just for me. Thank you all so much for making me complete. I can finally own the body of the woman I’ve been dreaming of becoming.

Always and Forever with perfect boobs

by

“Dr. Hoffman is truly a talented individual to whom I give many thanks”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 18, 2016

I just put on a size 8 pair of Calvin Klein jeans I’ve had in my drawer for over a decade! I went from a size 12/14 to an 8 and it’s only been 8 weeks! I’m so happy! AND, after having all-you-can-eat buffets on a cruise for 6 days! Mind you, I didn’t gorge myself, but I definitely ate more than usual.

Dr. Hoffman is truly a talented individual to whom I give many thanks for helping me break the cycle of years of defeat in regard to my weight, largely due to hypothyroidism.

The really weird thing is the last time these jeans fit me, I believe I weighed 140-145 lbs., when I now weigh 158-160 lbs. He took off exactly where it needed to go away forever!

AND we just got back from our wonderful family cruise vacation and for the first time since before I had kids 18+ years ago I was able to walk around in my bathing suit without chaffing my inner thighs and getting a rash! It was wonderful! I’m so grateful!

Thank you Nica! Thank you Jim! Love you guys!

by

” I love my new shape!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 15, 2014

Breast Augmentation

The patient is a 29 year old mother of two boys who was interested in breast augmentation. She wanted to have the breast size and shape she had prior to her pregnancies. Initially, she thought she would like to increase her cup size from “A” cup to large “B” cup. Through our sizing session she found that a full “C” cup was the look she desired. Following breast augmentation she has full “C” cup breasts and loves her new figure.

Dear Dr. Hoffman,

Many thanks for the wonderful care and attention I received throughout my Breast Augmentation procedure. The extra time and attention you and your nurse gave me during the consultation and sizing session really helped answer all my questions. I knew I had found the right doctor to do my surgery. Everything turned out beautifully, I love my new shape! I had wanted to have this surgery for a long time and I am so glad I did it. I feel so much better in my clothes and bathing suit. Thank you again for taking the extra time to make sure I got the shape I’ve always wanted!

Sincerely,

by

“I can’t thank you enough”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 30, 2014

Breast Lift with Breast Implants

Dear Dr. Hoffman, I wanted to drop a note to express my gratitude for the care you have given me. It is obvious that you love what you do because you are so wonderful and caring at it. Even before my “new look” you made me feel beautiful, and I knew that all my hard work (exercise) would pay off. You made me feel wonderful the day I met you and you continue to do so with each visit. You have given me back my body and I can’t thank you enough. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!! Please know that you are greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

by

“Thank you for everything”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 18, 2014

Breast Lift with Breast Implants

Dear Dr. Hoffman and Nica,

I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful care that you have given me before, during and after my surgery. The experience has been a very positive one for me. I can’t believe it’s really me! I asked my husband what he thought…all he could say was “Whoaaa” He says that a lot now! He always told me that he thought I looked great the way I was, but I guarantee that he is just as thrilled as I am about how I look now. Thank you for everything.

Yours truly,

by

“I love my new body”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 2, 2014

Liposuction of the Abdomen, Flanks, Hips, And Circumferential Thights

Dear Dr. Hoffman and Nica,
I want to thank you for the special care and extra time I was given. It’s not that common in today’s pace to have the TLC. I fit in clothes I haven’t worn in years and this summer I wore a bikini. I love my “new body”.

Sincerely yours,

by

“You are an incredible surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 25, 2014

Liposuction

Dear Dr. Hoffman and Staff

I just wanted to say “thank you” for the amazing care and treatment that you and your staff gave me during my preop and postop visits. The transformation of my body is nothing but positive. Never in my life has anyone ever used the word tiny to describe my body. I just wanted to cry when I heard that. But it also brought a great big smile to my face. Knowing, at that moment, that I made the best decision of my life, to have the surgery. I am getting married this year and because of the transformation of my body, I had to return my wedding dress and get a smaller size. I went from a size 10 to a size 6 in my waist and hips. It was such an incredible feeling when I tried on a smaller sized dress. I would highly recommend you to anyone who asks me who they should go to for a tummy tuck and liposuction. You are an incredible surgeon with a wonderful staff. Thank you Dr. Hoffman, Nica and Rissy.

Sincerely,

by

“I feel great in my clothes now”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 18, 2014

Liposuction

Dear Dr. Hoffman and Staff

From the first consultation to the post op checkups I was treated with so much care and attention. Everyone in Dr. Hoffman’s office took so much time to make sure that I was comfortable and that he knew exactly what finished look I was hoping for. I am thrilled with the results of my procedure! It has changed the way that I look at shopping. For the first time I was actually excited to go look for swimsuits and dresses. I feel great in my clothes now and have so much confidence. My only regret is not doing it sooner! I am so grateful to Dr. Hoffman and his team for their exceptional work. The best part is that you would never know that I had work done. My incision site is so small and is never seen no matter what clothes or swimsuit I have on.

Sincerely,

by

“You are an outstanding surgeon and professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 3, 2014

Breast Reduction with Abdomen Liposuction

Dear Dr. Hoffman,

I wanted to say thank you. From the first consultation, up to the day of my surgery and through all of my follow up appointments, I knew I was in good hands. You treat your patients with great care and concern Dr. Hoffman, which I think says a lot about you. The staff at the hospital where I had my surgery were wonderful as well. If I know of anyone that is considering plastic surgery, I will highly recommend that they consult you.

I am so happy that I decided to have this procedure done and I am thrilled with the results! Thank you so much. You are an outstanding surgeon and professional.

Best Regards,

by

“Many Thanks “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 20, 2014

Breast Implants with Abdominal Liposuction

Dear Dr. Hoffman and Nica,

After I met you and you spent over an hour with me and respectfully answered all of my questions I knew I wasn’t dealing with just another Doctor and Nurse. As a nurse myself I knew I had met a couple of professionals who cared about me.

Our decision to work with you was easy! Your recommendations and patient references were outstanding. The way the entire procedure was handled, so efficiently and for my convenience, from appointment scheduling to the day of surgery and after were beyond my expectations. I want to express my deepest appreciation to you, Dr. Hoffman, for your knowledge and skill and the thought you put into the preparation for the safety and successful outcome of my surgery.

The feelings I had from one week to the next about my self image is one area I could not anticipate. When I fit into my summer dresses it was truly an incredible feeling. I had been working out for two years but hadn’t been able to shed the pounds and inches. You not only opened the doors to my wardrobe but also the doors to other areas of my life. I no longer hide myself under baggy clothes, and when the kids want me to take them swimming I’m as excited about it as they are!

Many Thanks,

by

“What a huge difference!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 6, 2014

Ears

Dear Dr. Hoffman

Thank you for the before and after pictures. What a huge difference! I am so glad Alex was able to have the surgery. He looks great! He is doing very well and enjoys first grade. He is thrilled about having his photos on the internet. I think it could be a great learning tool for him to be able to use his past experiences to help and encourage others.

Thank you,

by

” I love a doctor that is professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 21, 2014

Eyelids

Dear Dr. Hoffman,

I wanted to take a minute and drop you a note and thank you for the kindness you showed both Tom and me. We feel so fortunate to have been able to meet you and have you for our Doctor. You are just the best. Your bedside manner couldn’t be better. You made us feel so at ease. I love a doctor that is professional, but yet friendly and who can laugh and smile. Our eyelid surgeries couldn’t have turned out better. We will be sending our friends to you.

Thanks again for everything.
With Regards,

by

“You are an artist!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 7, 2014

Facelift

As a “60 Something” retiree my reasons for having a facelift and eyelid surgery were to look better, not different. My friends, former colleagues at work and even my sister who lives in another state have all commented that retirement must be agreeing with me because I look great! I am so pleased with my natural appearance, you are an artist!

I have never felt so cared for as a patient and cared about as a person as I did with you, Dr. Hoffman. You have a wonderful gift. I will be pleased to share my experience with other patients who are anxious about facelifts and eyelid surgery.

Sincerely,

by

“Physician Testimonial”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 19, 2014

Dr. Hoffman is an excellent plastic surgeon who gives much thought and attention to detail. Of the plastic surgeons I have worked with over the last ten years, he is the most gifted in terms of natural artistic talent. I had the pleasure of working at the same hospital as Dr. Hoffman while he was in Los Angeles. I have seen him spend extra time in the operating room refining his results. His consistently superior results are a product of a well thought out approach and meticulous surgical performance.

(Excerpt from letter)
John F. Reinisch, M.D.
Former Chairman of Plastic Surgery
University of Southern California
Currently in Private Practice, Beverly Hills

by